RSS

Know When to Let Go!

23 Sep

I was in a meeting today and one of my male acquaintances sat next to me. When he sat down I immediately noticed that he was texting someone. He told me that he wanted the woman he was texting to leave him alone. He said that he told her to “delete his number” because he was no longer interested in her but she continued to text, and so did he. This made me remember one of my golden rules. When a man is interested in having a relationship with me he says how he feels and acts on his feelings and the opposite is true when he does not. Game playing is not one of my strengths. I am not running behind someone who clearly has no interest in me and you should not either. Let it go and keep it movin. Keep your heart and mind clear for someone who is running toward you not away from you.

Live, Life and Love every minute!

 

 
2 Comments

Posted by on September 23, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “Know When to Let Go!

  1. Anonymous

    September 23, 2011 at 10:27 am

    So true. So many of us don’t understand nothing new can come in when we haven’t let go of the old. As for him, no better way to let someone know to leave you alone than to not respond. As long as he responds he keeps her engaged. I’ve learned to become blind, deaf and dumb when I’m contacted by those I no longer wish to have contact with.

     
  2. Anonymous

    September 23, 2011 at 6:42 pm

    Well, as long as he texts her back, regardless of what the texts consist of, he is giving her the attention she desires from him. He should not respond to her in any form, positive or negative.

     

Leave a Reply

 
